jess September 14, 2015 0

uma logo for ning

VOTING RULES: The winners of the 2015 Underground Music Awards are determined via online voting by the general public. The votes will be tabulated and the winners will be announced at the UMA Award ceremony on 10/25/15 at BB Kings in NYC. You may only vote once each day per IP (Internet Protocol) address (i.e., once per computer or other electronic device capable of accessing the Internet). Any manipulation of this voting rule will result in the artist or producer being penalized with a reduction in their vote total or possibly disqualified and eliminated.

PAST UMA WINNERS: Nicki Minaj, MGK, Cory Gunz, J Cole, Freeway, Lil Mama, Killah Priest, , Remy Ma, Styles P, Papoose, Saigon, Lumidee, and Fred The Godson among others. Past UMA honorees include Hip-Hop legends like Whodini, Brand Nubian, Ice T, Naughty By Nature, EPMD, Slick Rick, Run DMC, Grandmaster Flash, MC Shan, DJ Red Alert, DJ Kid Capri, Kool G Rap, M.O.P., Ralph McDaniels, DJ Kay Slay, DJ Envy and many more

Leave A Response »